X You may need to Reload the page to make it work correctly.

Green Ribbon Gala 2019


Sunday, October 20, 2019

Cedarbrook Country Club

5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.


Reply Online

The Green Ribbon Gala is a time to celebrate the Wissahickon Valley Watershed Association's work and gather with friends, new and old. SInce 1957, WVWA has been working with the community to preserve and care for the open space in our region, from Camp Woods to the Cheston Family Preserve at Briar Hill. This impact will be felt for generations to come. On Sunday, October 20, 2019 we will celebrate this incredible work at the Green Ribbon Gala at Cedarbrook Country Club.  We invite you to join us as a Patron this year, offering you exclusive benefits including attendance at the VIP hour.

Our Honorees

Mark & Mary Jane Letner

Mark and Mary Jane have supported WVWA through a variety of campaigns, events and volunteer roles for more than 10 years.

The Stewart Family

The Stewart family history traces back to the beginnings of WVWA, where Jim Stewart was one of our founders. Today, the Stewart family carries on this legacy with their continued generosity.

Patron & Sponsor Opportunities

Kindly reply by July 12, 2019 to be listed in the event invitation. Invitations will be available in August and will include individual ticket pricing.

Reply Online

Support the Green Ribbon Gala at the Trail Maker level or above and enjoy the following benefits:

  • VIP hour from 4pm – 5pm including hands-on program with WVWA staff demonstrating Monarch butterfly tagging and bird banding

  • One-of-a-kind bird print by Margaret Rohde, WVWA Conservation Manager
  • Chance to win an invitation to private dinner with chef Chad Rosenthal (Lucky Well)

Patron/Sponsor Level


Name Recognition




$25,000 Environmentalist 15 Invitation, program, website, event signage & newsletter feature. 5
$10,000 Preservationist 10 Invitation, program, website and signage at the event


$5,000 Conservationist 8 Invitation, program, website and signage at the event 3
Trail Maker
6 Invitation, program, website and signage at the event 2
4 Invitation, program, website    1




Lead Sponsor


Mark & Mary Jane Letner


Hope Bennett
Suzanne Bush
Mary Claghorn
Duane Deaner
Carol DeLancey
Ellen Duncan
Keith Eby
Michele Eby
Barb Fellin
Fred Fellin
Frank Ferro
Mary Therese Ferro
Cary Fleisher
Dee Hillas
Nancy Kreider
Bill MacDonbald
Frances McKenzie
John Tierney
Johanna Walters
Barbara Weand
Ann Western